Life can feel so hard.

I’ve had a situation I’ve been turning over and over (and over and over) in my head for the last few weeks. I’ve talked to my dad and my brother and my mother about it. I’ve talked to them and I’ve texted them and I’ve called them on the phone. I discussed it with a close friend and when we weren’t talking on the phone, I emailed her about it. Weeks of this. Weeks.

I had yet another conversation about it this weekend. And at the end of it, I felt deeply unsatisfied.

This unrest began to feel as bad as the problem itself. I couldn’t figure out why.

And then I did.

I realized no one was going to fix the situation for me. No amount of talking or texting or emailing was going to make it better. Only I would be able to find the best solution for me. Only me.

Sometimes you just have to be brave and make a decision. Life can be complicated and painful and situations may be out of our control. But we have domain over how we react to them.

Sometimes you just have to decide. Decide and surrender. And so I did.

In the meantime, I just look for the light.

IMG_4574

xo, with goodness and grace.

 

 

 

