I’ve never been to Paris, but I know there is a bridge where lovers from all around the world leave padlocks as a lasting declaration of their love. Such a romantic gesture.

I think many things about my beloved New York City, though romantic wouldn’t be among the first come to mind. It wasn’t until I decided to walk on the Brooklyn Bridge one night after work, when I needed a respite from my everyday routine, that I noticed some unexpected moments of affection.

It started with one, all loved up in its ruby red exterior.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And then I saw rows of locks, each with some sentiment or initials to commemorate their affection.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Who knew New Yorkers were so romantic? Somehow, these displays of passion make me feel hopeful.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Whatever you do this week, remember to spread the love.

xo, with goodness and grace.

