It’s the little things, isn’t it?  The small moments that turn an ordinary day into something magical.

On my walk home, there’s a nondescript office building.  Ugly, almost.  Last year, one of the window panes was decorated with a strand of lights, put up in the shape of a tree.  Every time I walked by the building, I made sure to look up, like some kind of brief pilgrimage my eyes made before I got home.  The lights were up for months past the Christmas season, though not lit every night.

And then a few months ago, I saw they were gone.

The other night, as I waited at a red light, my gaze moved upward, for no reason in particular.  I noticed a new strand of lights had been affixed to the window.

Love found me again, all lit up for the season.

IMG_4678

Random signs of love show up in the most unexpected places.

May the little things bring you joy and happy surprises find you this week.

xo, with goodness and grace.

