Change can be hard.

But change is necessary, and often wholly out of our control.  So, we have to go with it in the hope it will lead us to a place better than where we started.

This week, my office moved to a different part of town.  Change affects everyone differently, but this took us seriously out of our comfort zone.  For the most part, everyone was uncomfortable, unsettled and exhausted.

One day, drowning in work, I was sitting at my desk plowing through to make my deadlines.  Suddenly, there was  flurry of activity around me.  People were pointing towards the windows, scurrying to get their camera phones.  I looked up, then around to the window to see what was capturing everyone’s attention.

Out of the window was the most heavenly light.  The sun was setting, and magic hour had arrived.

Turns out, we’re all light chasers.

IMG_3577

Magic is transformative.  Let it change you.

xo, with goodness and grace.

