Last night in a taxi, I looked out the window and took in all of the beauty in New York City.  The full moon that hovered over the wintry city made me gasp, quite literally taking my breath away.

It reminded me of how the moon charmed me a few days earlier in Bryant Park, of how lucky I’d felt all week to stumble on beauty no matter my mood. I thought about the words of wisdom a friend gave me when I first moved to New York.

Remember to look up.  That’s where all the beauty is.

Processed with VSCOcam

A few days later after an early morning workout, I witnessed the streets of Manhattan being bathed in the glow of a sunrise.

Processed with VSCOcam

Of course, sometimes you need to look down, too.  Surprises are on the sidewalk as well.

Sidewalk Heart

Signs of love – and beauty – are everywhere.  Look up.  Look down.  Look all around.

xo, with goodness and grace

