For my belated birthday celebration, today I visited a friend who lives in Westchester County, just outside of New York City.  It was a great, simple day of walking and talking and eating.  Her friendship is the kind where I feel completely heard and seen.  Isn’t that what we are all searching for?  I am lucky to know her.

On the train ride up to see her, this sign caught my eye.  I’ve learned to be open for signs, both literal and metaphorical, and immediately this made me smile.

grATTITUDE

Because gratitude was misspelled, I wondered if there was a special meaning to the billboard.  I Googled the word and came across The GrAttitude Project.  

Their Facebook page says that our attitude is often the only thing standing in our way between being grateful and happy, and that The GrAttitude Project is a “daily reminder that no act of kindness is ever too small when done with a pure heart.”  

What a beautiful, inspiring mission.  

For more info on The GrAttitude Project, click here.

