“Home is the nicest word there is.” –Laura Ingalls Wilder

Today was one of those days.

It was a day that began with a person hitting the “door close” button before I was actually in the elevator.  Guess he really needed those 10 seconds it took me to walk on the elevator.

It culminated with visits to five different drugstores in search of toilet paper.  I am worthy of Charmin Ultra Soft, but apparently I’m living in a Charmin Ultra Strong city.

And there was a whole lot of annoying in between.  It was exhausting.

But then, I came home.

Home enveloped me with calm and comfort.  It offered a comfy couch to rest, a TV to distract me from the noise in my head and air conditioning to keep me far away from the humidity outside.

For that I am very grateful.

And for this spoonful of coffee ice cream.

Coffee Ice Cream

And to be a person who can be satisfied by one spoonful of ice cream.

See, the day has already turned around.  What are you grateful for today?

