Feeling Loved

In the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, it is easy to get wrapped up in scoring the hard-to-find item, getting the deepest discount and going to the fanciest parties.  I’m certainly guilty of loving the stuff that comes with the season.

But my favorite present this year was not a thing, though I got some very cool things.  In these days when anger in the world is palpable and when people are being pepper sprayed for an on-sale item, I welcome the simple moments spent with people that I love and that love me back.

How lucky I am to have a family that would go to the ends of the earth and back for me, or just something as simple as welcoming me home for a weekend.  I’m  thankful to have spent a weekend with my parents, celebrating Christmas with laughter, grace and lots of grub.  How fortunate I am to have people who offer me a place to lay my head when I’m spent and have no more left to give.  How appreciative I am to have these two people in my life who love me for no other reason than because I’m me.

My wish for you is that you know that grace of feeling loved.  Because that is goodness at its finest.

