Christmas Decorating

Tonight I began the ritual of decorating for the holidays.  It always makes me smile.

This year, I have two trees.  But this being New York City, where space is at a premium, my trees are small and fit on top of a table.  This tinsel tree is decked out in pink lights, and its ornaments complement the pastel theme.

And yes, those are the letters of my name.  No matter how old I get, I still have that thrill of seeing my name spelled out.  It’s a remnant from childhood of having an unusual name and never being able to find it on any souvenir.

The vase filled with lights was a trick I picked up on a decorating show, and it adds a festive flair any time of the year.

Tree #2, a live Fraser Fir, is still a work in progress.  I can’t wait to put my presents under it.  ‘Tis the season!

