Today marks the finale of The Oprah Winfrey Show.  The show has been such a staple of life for the past 25 years that it is difficult to describe how meaningful it has been to me.  I can truly say that she has often made me look at life in a different way, the very meaning of the “a-ha moment”.

One of my favorite Oprah lessons was something she said at the end of this season’s Ultimate Favorite Things extravaganza.

Although the stuff is really fun, it…is about hope.  It’s about knowing that something really magical and joyful and wonderful can happen to you when you least expect it.

Oprah taught me to believe that living your best life is possible for anyone, including me.  And, though you may have a dream for yourself, sometimes the universe has a bigger dream for you.

She is one of my favorite things.

