I’m proud of the fact that I have few vices in life.  The ones that I do have though, I am utterly addicted to.

Microwave popocorn is one of those things.  Specifically, Pop’s Corn or Newman’s Own Organics Light Butter Popcorn.  I crave it – thoroughly, completely, deeply.  The pop, pop, pop sound means that happy time is on its way.

Popocorn, especially microwave popcorn, is a tricky thing to get right.  Most brands are too salty, too artificial tasting, too greasy.  Newman’s Own Organics gets it just right.  And with 4 grams of fiber per serving, it’s actually good for you.  Well, maybe having a bag for dinner isn’t so good, as I’ve been known to do more times that I care to admit.  But it is good for the soul.  At least it is for mine.


Because it’s so much better than the stuff you get in the movie theater, I’ve on occasion smuggled a bag in on a movie night.

But let’s keep that between us.  🙂

www.newmansownorganics.com

