Okay.

I only meant to have one spoonful.  Cross my heart.

It didn’t really work out that way, though.

Nutella joy – brought on by the chocolate-hazelnut paste created by Italian geniuses – is unlike any other kind.  It’s pure pleasure, the essence of the goodness in life.  My friend Deb gave me my first jar years ago after I’d stayed with her one weekend.  I didn’t open it right away; for some reason, I felt unsure about trying it.  When I did, I dipped a tentative pinkie into the pool of chocolate.

It was love at first taste.  The pinkie dip turned into two-fingered spoonfuls, as I ate the paste with unabashed abandon.

I’d found a new love.

Since that fateful day, I’ve had Nutella in many ways: in crepes, in fried ravioli, in a calzone.  But my favorite way to indulge is in its purest form, by the spoonful.

So what if I ate half the jar?  My belly is joyful.

Check it out for yourself:  www.nutellausa.com

