It’s time to celebrate!

I’ve been looking for some inspiration.  Overwhelmed by the madness of each day,  I’m longing to look at life through a joyful lens.  Goodness is in every aspect of life, but we often overlook it in the midst ordinary chaos and craziness.  Or at least I do.

Goodness, Grace and Grub is my attempt to embrace the pleasure that lurks everywhere.  It’s my own personal intervention to move away from the mundane and the inane and towards simple pleasures.  It’s time to pay attention.

In this blog, I hope to share the products and other items that bring me joy (goodness); the intangibles, both small and large, that offer pleasure and awe in the everyday (grace), and the food stuff that transports to the island of hedonism (grub).  I promise to write an inordinate amount about  food – my greatest love.

Since I write this on Thanksgiving evening, I think a great start is to share what I am thankful for this year:

  • I am thankful for my family, who have taught me more about courage and love in the past year than I ever thought was possible.
  • I am thankful for my nephew, who demonstrates the joy of laughter and pure fun without even trying.
  • I am thankful to have reconnected with childhood friends this year that I thought about often, but never thought I’d see again.
  • I am thankful to live in a country where anything is possible.
  • I am thankful for bacon.  And for its distant cousin, chorizo, that elevated my cornbread stuffing to new heights tonight.

I hope you will share the things that make you happy, too.  Goodness is a two-way street.

Join me in saying yes to life!

xo, with Goodness and Grace

IMG_0032

